Forum: Prospective Challenges

Discussing: First Marital Spat (especially Eowyn & Faramir)

First Marital Spat (especially Eowyn & Faramir)

Hi All!

I'm a newbie, but this is one subject that has captured my imagination lately and it looks like no one has dealt with this (at least, not recently). Marital spats always happen, even in the "perfect" couple, so what about Faramir and Eowyn? (or Arwen & Aragorn, or Rosie & Samwise, or Galadriel & Celeborn or...)

Specifically:
* What circumstances could possibly provoke a fight between these two? And we're not talking just a disagreement. Somebody sleeps on the couch over this one.
* Who's fault is it?
* What would the fight be over?

And last but not least...

*How do they make up?

Yes, I'm a serious "shipper." Any other out there wanna tackle this one? I'm dying of curiousity!

Eowyn77

Re: First Marital Spat (especially Eowyn & Faramir)

Love this challenge---I am not a big responder to challenges, but I am an expert on marital spats! Love the concept and three of the named couples appealed to me as possible subject matter. I would definitely like to think it about it--yeah, you've hooked me on this one. Count me in. I'll pick my protagonists later.

Oshun

Have you checked out "Women's Work" by JediShampoo? It's about a F/E spat that you might find enjoyable?

I'm not volunteering for this challenge, btw - but I do look forward to the offerings! These could be some neat stories.

I'll go for it. Seems it's been hard to get five for a challenge these days at HASA--I hope this one flies! Long deadline, please.

Gandalfs apprentice 

(In Response to "Women's Work" by JediShampoo)