Forum: Prospective Challenges

Discussing: What if Lalaith hadn't died?

What if Lalaith hadn't died?

I'm a newbie, and this is one of the few times that I have ever participated in a discussion. This is just an idea that I have been thinking of for several months, and might even write a fic about. It seems like after the death of Lalaith, Turin's life began to go down hill, and never did really "reach the top" again. I've been wondering: how might things have been different for him if his little sister had still lived--at least for a little while longer. Okay, here's the challenge: Write a story from any point of view, in any narrative style, about the way Turin's life could have been if his sister had lived. You can even do it on anything, just as long as it includes glimpses of what could have been. Is anyone interested? If so, please reply and let me know! ~Rainsong

Re: What if Lalaith hadn't died?